SFF Award Winners

This evening the films showing at Sarasota Film Festival wrapped! The winners were announced yesterday. Here is the list.
Save the date for next years festival April 5-14, 2013.

SRQ Backlot

Frank PR has released the complete list of winners for the Sarasota Film Festival awards in 2012. Here you go.

Narrative Feature Competition Winner

Director, Andrei Zvyagintsev


Narrative Feature Competition  

Special Jury Prize for Creative Achievement


Director, Giorgos Lanthimos


Documentary Feature Competition
Big Boys Gone Bananas!*

Director, Fredrik Gertten


Documentary Feature Competition

Special Jury Prize

Radio Unnameable

Director, Paul Lovelace

Audience Awards

Best Documentary Feature


Directors, Rory Kennedy


Audience Award 

Best Short Film

Tick Tock Time Emporium

Director, Morgan Faust

Audience Award 

Best Narrative Feature

Missed Connections

Director, Martin Snyder


Audience Award

Best In World Cinema


Director, Maiwenn


Independent Vision Prize Winners


Independent Vision Prize

The Unspeakable Act

Director, Dan Sallitt


Special Jury Prize for Screenplay

Richard’s Wedding

Onur Tukel


Special Jury Prize for Performance

Welcome to Pine Hill – Shanon Harper

youthFEST Junior Jury Award Best…

View original post 30 more words


Share Your Thoughts

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s